Below is the full list of New Year Honours for the West Midlands:

Order of the British Empire:


John Christopher Freeman. Director, Children's Services, Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council.
For services to Local Government. (Kingswinford, West Midlands)

Terence Keith Morgan. Chief executive, Tube Lines.
For services to Public Transport. (West Midlands)

Nicholas Campbell Paul. Chairman, Advantage West Midlands.
For services to Business. (Malvern, Worcestershire)


Dr Anita Kumari Bhalla, DL. Editor, Public Space Broadcasting BBC.
For services to Broadcasting. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Professor Anthony Applemore Mornington Bryer. Emeritus Professor of Byzantine Studies, University of Birmingham.
For services to Scholarship. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Mrs Jacqui Kennedy. Director of Regulatory Services, Birmingham City Council.
For services to Local Government. (Swadlincote, Derbyshire)

Col Thomas Derek Christopher Lloyd, TD, DL.
For services to the West Midland Reserve Forces and Cadets' Association. (Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands)

Mrs Janet Miller.
For charitable services. (Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands)

Mrs Christine Owen. Headteacher, Bartley Green School, Birmingham.
For services to Education. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Ms Fiona Ritchie. Learning Disability Adviser, Healthcare Commission.
For services to Vulnerable People. (Birmingham, West Midlands)


Mrs Brenda Barker.
For voluntary service to Stowlawn Tenants' and Residents' Association, Bilston, Wolverhampton. (Wolverhampton, West Midlands)

Douglas Oliver Birch.
For voluntary service to the community in Brownhills, West Midlands. (Walsall, West Midlands)

Simon Burr. Vice-president, Engine Controls, Goodrich Corporation.
For services to the Aerospace Industry. (Halesowen, West Midlands)

Ms Janice Rosamund Cave. Director of Public Affairs, Royal Society for The Prevention of Accidents.
For services to Health and Safety. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Terence Davies. Formerly Senior Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.
For public and voluntary service. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Max Field.
For services to the community in the West Midlands. (Wythall, Worcestershire)

Mrs Patricia Flynn. Formerly head of Libraries and Information Services.
For services to Local Government in Leicester. (West Midlands)

Roger Clem Ford.
For services to Young People in the West Midlands.(Bridgnorth, Shropshire)

Mrs Kay Gould. Formerly manager, Adderley Children's Centre, Saltley, Birmingham.
For services to Children and Families. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Mrs Linda Hines. Director, Witton Lodge Community Association.
For services to the community in North Birmingham. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

David Irwin Houghton.
For services to Business and to International Trade in the West Midlands. (Uttoxeter, Staffordshire)

Norman Howarth.
For voluntary service to the community in Wythall,Worcestershire. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Laurence Roy Hulbert. Vice-chairman, Governing Body, Shire Oak School, Sutton Coldfield.
For voluntary service to Education. (Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands)

Zafar Iqbal. Chairman of Governors, Bordesley Green Girls' School, Birmingham.
For voluntary service to Education. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Canon Claire Anne Laland.
For services to the Mothers' Union and to the community in Balsall Common, West Midlands. (Coventry, West Midlands)

Lincoln Moses.
For services to Community Football in Birmingham.(Birmingham, West Midlands)

Bernard Godfrey Rainbow. Chief Locomotive Inspector, Severn Valley Railway.
For voluntary service to the Rail Industry. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Queen's Police Medal:


Mrs Susan Handford. Constable, West Midlands Police.

*See also:

- Honours list for Warwickshire
- Honours list for Staffordshire
- Honours list for Shropshire
- Honours list for Herefordshire and Worcestershire