Below is the full list of New Year Honours for Warwickshire:

Order of the British Empire:


Earl Cameron. Actor.
For services to Drama. (Kenilworth, Warwickshire)

Professor Colin Dennis.
For services to the Agri-food Industry.(Warwickshire)

Professor Duncan Ian Dunbar Gallie. Official Fellow, Nuffield College, University of Oxford.
For services to Social Science. (Leamington Spa, Warwickshire)


Michael Christensen.
Formerly Senior Local manager, North West and Midlands, HM Revenue and Customs. (Leamington Spa, Warwickshire)

Mrs Ruth Margaret James. Formerly head of People Development, TNT.
For services to Skills Training and Investors in People. (Kenilworth, Warwickshire)

Kumar Muthalagappan. Managing director, Pearl Hotels and Restaurants Group.
For services to the Hospitality Industry. (Kenilworth, Warwickshire)


James Walter Butler. Sculptor.
For services to Art. (Radway, Warwickshire)

Sydney John Coleman.
For voluntary service to St. John Ambulance in Warwickshire. (Tamworth, Staffordshire)

Miss Linda Covey.
For voluntary service to the British Red Cross Society in Warwickshire. (Redditch, Worcestershire)

Mrs Janet Anne Haynes.
For voluntary service to the Leukaemia Research Fund in Rugby. (Rugby, Warwickshire)

Stephen Lawrence Chard Hucklesby.
For services during the July 2005 London Bombings. (Leamingon Spa, Warwickshire)

Simon Illingworth.
For charitable services. (Atherstone, Warwickshire)

Lt Col John Denis Kane.
For voluntary service to the Army Benevolent Fund. (Warwick, Warwickshire)

David Jeremy Owen Owen.
For charitable services. (Rugby, Warwickshire)

Mrs Sarah Tremellen.
Chief executive Officer, Bravissimo. For services to Entrepreneurship. (Shipston-on-Stour, Warwickshire)

Queen's Police Medal


Makhdum Ali Chishty. Superintendent, Warwickshire Police.

*See also:

- Honours list for the West Midlands
- Honours list for Staffordshire
- Honours list for Shropshire
- Honours list for Herefordshire and Worcestershire