Below is the full list of New Year Honours for Herefordshire and Worcestershire:

Order of the British Empire:


James Felton Somers Hervey-Bathurst. Formerly president, Historic Houses Association.
For services to Heritage. (Ledbury, Herefordshire)

Nicholas Campbell Paul. Chairman, Advantage West Midlands.
For services to Business. (Malvern, Worcestershire)

Robert Anthony Plant. Singer and Songwriter.
For services to Music. (Bewdley, Worcestershire)

Mrs Rosemary Thorp.
For services to Education and to International Development. (Malvern, Worcestershire)


Sascha Kindred. Swimmer.
For services to Disabled Sport. (Credenhill,Herefordshire)


Miss Linda Covey.
For voluntary service to the British Red Cross Society in Warwickshire. (Redditch, Worcestershire)

Max Field.
For services to the community in the West Midlands. (Wythall, Worcestershire)

David George Gordon-Smith. Chief executive Officer, Orchard Trust.
For services to People with Learning Difficulties, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. (Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire)

Norman Howarth.
For voluntary service to the community in Wythall, Worcestershire. (Birmingham, West Midlands)

Douglas Robert Keitley.
Industrial Grade, HM Prison Hewell Grange, Redditch, Worcestershire, Ministry of Justice. (Bromsgrove,Worcestershire)

John Lakeman.
For voluntary service to the communities in the Malvern Hills District, Worcestershire. (Worcester, Worcestershire)

Mrs Trixie Pulsford. Head Coach, Ross-on-Wye Swimming Club.
For voluntary service to Sport in Herefordshire. (Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire)

*See also:

- Honours list for the West Midlands
- Honours list for Warwickshire
- Honours list for Staffordshire
- Honours list for Shropshire