How we use Cookies

Bullring's Christmas opening times

Festive opening times for the Birmingham shopping centre, plus the times of the Boxing Day and New Year sales.

Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre
Doors open early on Boxing Day for the sales

The Bullring shopping centre has announced its Christmas opening times.

From December 2, the Bullring will be open until 10pm during weekdays, which is an extra two hours of shopping during the evening.

Tim Walley, general manager at Bullring, commented: “Throughout the whole of December customers will be able to shop until 10pm on weekdays allowing them the opportunity to pop in after work and then enjoy dinner and a cocktail in our restaurants at St Martin’s Square.”

The restaurants in St Martin’s Square are open until late during the week and on Saturday, and 10pm on Sunday.

For the Boxing Day sales the Bullring opens at 9am, but Selfridges, Next and Debenhams will all be open earlier.


Christmas opening times at the Bullring


Weekdays from December 2

10am – 10pm


Tuesday December 24

9am – 5pm


Wednesday December 25



Thursday December 26

Bullring : 9am – 8pm

Selfridges : 8am – 9pm

Debenhams : 7am – 8pm

Next : 6am – 6pm


Friday December 27

10am – 8pm


Saturday December 28

9am – 8pm


Sunday December 29

11am – 5pm


Monday December 30

10am – 8pm


Tuesday December 31

9am – 6pm


Wednesday January 1

12pm – 5pm


Thursday January 2

Usual opening hours of 10am- 8pm resume




Graeme Brown
Editor (Agenda and Business)
Enda Mullen
Business Reporter
Tamlyn Jones
Business Reporter
Neil Elkes
Local Government Correspondent
Emma McKinney
Education Correspondent
Ben Hurst
News Editor
Jonathan Walker
Political Editor